top of page

I'm so Puzzled!


Do you like to work puzzles? Any kind? Jigsaw, 3D puzzles, logic problems, crosswords, Sodoku...? Great! congratulations on building up your brain!


Puzzles area an easy way to add something fun into your wellness lifestyle and are a great way to work on giving yourself a break for Social Media, and electronic Devices. Unplug and be well!


Benefits of doing puzzles


  • Improve problem solving skills

  • Can be relaxing and help you de-stress

  • Increased productivity - a side effect of how you feel after doing puzzles is increased productivity in other areas of your life. Largely due to the fact that you just feel better.

  • May increase your IQ

  • Helps keep your memory sharp and may help improve it

  • Is considered exercise for the brain

  • Improved Visual and Spatial Reasoning

  • Can help provide a greater attention to detail

  • Puzzles exercise your whole brain

  • Can improve your mood (I like to do logic problems when I'm stressed)


There are countless types of puzzles. I enjoy things like Dell Magazine Puzzle Books which usually have a wide variety of types of puzzles. The New York Times also has some great puzzles. I enjoy the spelling puzzle here are a few examples of types of puzzles.

Examples of Puzzles


  • Sodoku

  • Crosswords

  • Search Word

  • Logic problems

  • Jigsaw

  • 3D

  • Mechanical Puzzles

  • Math Puzzles

  • Cryptic Puzzles

  • Trivia Puzzles

  • Path Puzzles

  • Hitori

  • Brain Teasers

  • Chess, Checkers etc.


I encourage you to be puzzled! Out of all of the types of puzzles there should be at least one you will enjoy. Tag me on Instagram @lwburbach and let me see your puzzle of choice!


Riddle: I am tall when I am young and I am short when I am old. What am I?


add your answer to the comment section or tag me in your IG Story!


Happy Puzzle solving!


 



Nutrients and Extracts Shown to Boost Mental Sharpness*

MindWorks® ingredients have been clinically shown to improve your mental sharpness and focus, delivering vital nutrients to help keep your brain healthy as you age.*


MindWorks® contains a unique chardonnay grape seed polyphenol blend, a natural guarana extract, plus vitamins B6, B12, and folate. The ingredients in MindWorks have been shown in multiple clinical and laboratory studies to significantly enhance short-term memory, sharpen focus, improve reaction time, protect against age-related cognitive decline, and support healthy circulation.*‡§


My husband is brilliant, but can be sort of "absent-minded professor", Mindworks has made all the difference. He feels sharper and more focus throughout the day.




コメント


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page